We support the values and principles of the California and National Democratic Party including access to opportunity for all through respectful and equal treatment regardless of race, gender, beliefs, sexual orientation, age, disability, or national origin. We believe in an accountable government that promotes business, supports the American worker, provides high-quality education, facilitates the provision of healthcare to all, protects the environment, designs a fair tax structure, advances the causes of peace, prosperity, and democracy at home and throughout the world and continues the traditions of freedom, equality and the pursuit of happiness provided us in the Constitution.

The Club has 150 members and our general meetings are held five times a year (in January, March, May, September, and November) on Saturday mornings at the Coronado Public Library (Winn Room) on Orange Avenue. Our meetings feature prominent speakers on topics of general and political interest and the public is always invited.

A highlight of the year is the Club’s participation in the annual Coronado Fourth of July Parade. Our members are also active in various special Democratic activities throughout San Diego County. The club’s Grassroots Organizing Team (GO Team) was one of many that helped turn San Diego County blue in 2008!

Whether you’re a resident, a visitor to our beautiful island or you’re serving in the Armed Forces on Coronado, we invite you to come to mingle and meet with some terrific Democrats! Please check our Calendar for meeting times. All are welcome!

Our Distinguished Volunteer Leadership:


Officers/Member at Large:
President- Acting: Susan Marrinan
Vice President-Acting: Brian Trotier
Treasurer: Patrick Callahan
Secretary: Ann Rutherford
Member at Large:  Frank King – Special Assignment: Virtual Meetings,
Virtual Special Events: Patti Flores-Charter

Standing Committees and Chairs:
Membership Committee: Mercy Mandelbaum, Don Fink
Program: Brian Trotier
Refreshments: Co-Chairs: Jenna and Michael McIntosh
Legislative: Susan Rapp 
Newsletter: Peggy Thayer
Go Team: Frank King
Technology/Outreach: Peggy Thayer

Special Committees and Chairs:
Action Alerts: Team: Judy Bambace, Brian Trotier, Ann Rutherford,
Donna Manning, Ann Marie Bryan, Jean Seager
New Voter Registration Project: Mercy Mandelbaum
* CHS Student Liaison: Ron Mandelbaum
* Parliamentarian: Ron Mandelbaum
* Phone Committee: Kathleen Kilby
* Scholarship Committee: Patti Flores-Charter
* Special Events: Co-Chairs: Patti Flores-Charter, Patricia Leahy
* Strategic Planning: Judy Bambace
Club Historian: Jenna McIntosh
Photographer: vacant

* Special committees/duties requiring Board description of duties
• Special Committees- need Board approval and description of duties